Gobble Gobble ~ My FAVORITE Holiday is Just Around the Corner….What is on the menu this year?

Thanksgiving is by far my favorite holiday of the year.  I love the food, time with family & friends and the food!  Last year I made a few recipes that I will definitely be making again.

I will be updating and posting my menu items here 🙂

What are you making for your Thanksgiving Dinner?

What is your favorite family dish?

Let’s share ideas 🙂

  • Last year I bought a fresh Turkey from Hurons Finest in Bad Axe, MI.  I called and had it reserved for me (989) 269-7200.  I then used this brine from The Pioneer Woman, Ree Drumond.  To see the brine for yourself ~ click here.  It was delicious and moist; I am going to do the same thing this year 🙂
  • I also used the rolls from The Pioneer Woman.  To see her recipe ~ click here  They were yummy, but this year I am using this recipe with a few changes.  I exchanged half the oil for butter and two cups of the flour for wheat flour and they turn out buttery, wheaty and delicious.
  • I love traditional sage dressing.  I don’t use a recipe for this I kind of just eyeball everything.

What do you love?

Leave a comment