Winning ~ The Baby is Winning….

After two nights of extreme excess at crib sleeping and much gloating we have now had two of the worst nights since Milans birth.  He refuses to be put down in his crib.  I’ve scoured the net looking for tips and implemented the ones that made sense.

  • Warm Bath
  • Play Time (extreme….we played hard for nearly two hours)
  • Rocking and Singing (it could be my singing)
  • Letting him cry by himself
  • Letting him cry while I am in the room
  • Giving him a snack before bed
  • Nursing him to sleep
  • Letting him fall asleep without nursing
  • Transfer to crib on pillow

Last night at 4 am I finally just gave in and slept on the couch with him.  I can’t stay up ALL night….Or can I?

sleep.........

So mamma’s…. what is this mama to do?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. naturallymum
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 13:58:37

    Is he teething?

    Reply

    • mistywett
      Nov 06, 2011 @ 14:03:46

      He could be….Either way he won and we are putting his side car back in our room tonight. Truthfully, I don’t think any of us were ready for the move. I think it will be easier to move him when he is finished nursing 🙂 The last few nights he has been sleeping snug in my arms….

      Reply

Leave a comment